Skip to main content
Topic: ElkArte Features and more (Read 3878 times) previous topic - next topic

ElkArte Features and more

I am new to elkarte. I have forum based on mybb but by mistake my partner who is sharing hosting expenses with me deleted all the data. So, now I have nothing except a domain and hosting.

But I am thinking to look for other better options. I personally found mybb much more simple, may be its due to the fact I never used any other forum except the demo version of xenforo and phpbb which I hate personally.

So I have three options to go back to mybb or select vanilla forum or elkarte.

So, I am asking is there any great feature in the core of elkarte or something else, like live thread features, which uses ajax to post replies in a thread in real time.

Too I found small addon library of elkarte isit too new.
CODE IS POETRY

Re: ElkArte Features and more

Reply #1

Quote from: JunJoo – I am new to elkarte. I have forum based on mybb but by mistake my partner who is sharing hosting expenses with me deleted all the data. So, now I have nothing except a domain and hosting.

did you try to contact your host anda asking for backup? i believe auto-backup it's a standard feature in shared hosting. in cpanel check r1soft backup or jetbackup.
192.MY.ID: Forum ISP Indonesia.

Reply #2

Quote from: kucing –
Quote from: JunJoo – I am new to elkarte. I have forum based on mybb but by mistake my partner who is sharing hosting expenses with me deleted all the data. So, now I have nothing except a domain and hosting.

did you try to contact your host anda asking for backup? i believe auto-backup it's a standard feature in shared hosting. in cpanel check r1soft backup or jetbackup.

I tried but after waiting 20min I closed the chat As one is to chat :(

he actually over writted the hosting space with a new hosting package from the same hosting provider on the same domain instead of renewal.

CODE IS POETRY

Reply #3

First of all, welcome. :)