Skip to main content
Topic: Windows 10 (Read 4265 times) previous topic - next topic

Windows 10

Installed Windows 10 on my desktop. Will play it and update ;)

Re: Windows 10

Reply #1

I really like it. Upgraded from 7.
LiveGallery - Simple gallery addon for ElkArte

Reply #2

I prefer 7 though I have been using 10 since end of 2015. Touch pad is lagging and some times it just stops / hangs. I'll revert back back to 7 if 10 still causing this bad experience. :P

Reply #3

I am still on Win 7-64 Professional and will stay there for probably a loooong time.  With the MS antics of pushing Win 10 as they have, the installed 'spyware' ( OK not exactly spyware ), treating 10 as a service, the ad pushing that will happen, forced automatic updates, etc. I just can not see ever going to Win 10.  In fact, once 7 gets long in the tooth, I will probably be forced to go to a Mac. 

I have used this free tool for myself and for others. It helps if you do not want to migrate by choice or not, to Win 10.

Windows 10 When I Want It

Reply #4

I installed it... I think in December as well.
It's not that bad. Personally I'm not a fan of squared interfaces, but I can get used.
On my laptop is a bit unstable due to the video card I think. One day I'll try to uninstall and install again the drivers, but not for the moment.
For the rest... yeah, a bit sluggish, especially the menu (actually the search function of the menu that at times it doesn't pick up and I have to open/close the menu few times until I can get any result from it), but the rest seems normal.
Bugs creator.
Features destroyer.
Template killer.

Reply #5

@emanuele if you are using nVidia, this will save you a LOT of headaches while uninstalling, trust me: http://www.wagnardmobile.com/forums/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=179 (Hit the download link, for some reason it doesn't work properly if I link that).