Move topic problem?

Hi,

Move topic "Post a redirection topic"    board and topic link not created

QuoteThis topic has been moved to [BOARD] [TOPIC LINK]
Last Edit: June 24, 2015, 04:35:49 pm by gevv
sorry for my bad english

Re: Move topic problem?

Reply #1

What language are you using? (Sorry, but I'm not that good at recognizing them... :-[)
Bugs creator.
Features destroyer.
Template killer.

Reply #2

@emanuele Turkish, at a first sight. And putting "Bu konu" into the translator confirms it ;)
~ SimplePortal Support Team ~

Reply #3

yes using  Turkish language

+ have the same problem e-mail notification 
sorry for my bad english

Reply #4

The problem comes from the translation of "movetopic_auto_board" and "movetopic_auto_topic", or, better, from the non-translation of their equivalents in movetopic_default or in the message written.

Turkish right now is translated as:
Code: [Select]
$txt['movetopic_auto_board'] = '[BÖLÜM]';
$txt['movetopic_auto_topic'] = '[KONU ADRESİ]';
$txt['movetopic_default'] = 'Bu konu [BOARD] isimli bölüme taşınmıştır. [TOPIC LINK]';
while the last one should be:
Code: [Select]
$txt['movetopic_default'] = 'Bu konu [BÖLÜM] isimli bölüme taşınmıştır. [KONU ADRESİ]';
The alternative is not to translate $txt['movetopic_auto_board'] and $txt['movetopic_auto_topic'].
Bugs creator.
Features destroyer.
Template killer.

Reply #5

Is there a comment in there for that? That's confusing.

Reply #6

I agree, why translating the variables? :| It's a very bad practice IMO, it's much easier to leave them in the English language and just call them from the source code.

Reply #7

It's a variable that should be used by moderators, so, provided that not even admin are supposed to know a lot about English, I feel it is correct to have these variables in the board language.