Skip to main content
Topic: SMF 2.0.15 to Elkarte conversion (Read 14770 times) previous topic - next topic

SMF 2.0.15 to Elkarte conversion

Hello,

I am looking to convert SMF to Elkarte. I am not a coder and never done this before, so can someone help me out here. A step by step guide will be helpful.

Thanks,

Re: SMF 2.0.15 to Elkarte conversion

Reply #3

ok. turned off maintenance mod and replaced latest file of elkarte and made an upgrade but many things and icons are distorted. Any advice how can i fix it?

link:
https://edutainmentforum.com/forum/index.php

Reply #4

Clean your browser cache. :)
Apparently, considering also @Ruth report in his topic, I feel there is a bug somewhere... :-\
Bugs creator.
Features destroyer.
Template killer.

Reply #5

Quote from: emanuele – Clean your browser cache. :)
Apparently, considering also @Ruth report in his topic, I feel there is a bug somewhere... :-\
thanks alot. it worked. Now how to remove smf files?

Reply #6

Quote from: jack001 –
Quote from: emanuele – Clean your browser cache. :)
thanks alot. it worked. Now how to remove smf files?
I mean do I have to delete from database as well or just files from server?

Reply #7

I suggest you to keep both of your forums for a few days and play with elkarte just to be sure that everything is imported and works fine. When you are sure do another migration from scratch and go online. Keep a copy of your smf files and SMF database.

To remove the SMF forum just delete all files using an ftp client, then delete all the tables from database with prefix smf_ . Then move your elkarte files in the same path where you have SMF. Edit the settings.php file and set the new paths, then run repair_settings.php for elkarte.
sorry for my bad english

Reply #8