0) enable the recycle bin
1) a member post two topics
2) someone deletes one of the topics posted at 1 (the topic is moved to the recycle bin)
3) the admin deletes the member and select "delete all posts and topic"
Effect: the post deleted is removed from the recycle bin and completely deleted, the other is moved to the recycle bin.
It is true that is acting exactly as it should, but I think it's inconsistent somehow...
Yes, I think it makes more sense to only move to recycle bin whatever they have posted. And leave the recycle bin alone for this command.
# if recycle bin is enabled, add a similar checkbox for "Remove all posts forever" (help link)
# [help link] says that it will not move the posts to recycle bin, it will delete them directly without the possibility to restore. And if there are recycled already, it will remove those too.
/me is hungry...
Now I suppose I already volunteered to implement the thing, right? lol
I was looking at this one, though it's apparently not so easy (at least with the tools we have now).
The code first deletes the topics. And here (removeTopics) there is the first tricky part because the topics are moved to the recycle and then deleted (unless deleted directly).
Then the code removes all the messages, and here there is the second trick, because obviously messages deleted create a new topic in the recycle bin.
So, in order to do something "clean & clear" I think we'd need to:
* separate the delete from the "recycle",
* delete the messages first,
* delete the topics if needed,
* decide what should be deleted from the recycle bin (i.e. if each topic was an actual topic or just messages from another topic) and delete what should be or not.
But I have to study a bit more removeTopics and how is used around before touch it... :-X
Feature or bug? I moved it to exterminated for now.
Yeah... feature likely.